William D’Hudson – lesson notes

TERM 1

Wednesday February 5 2020
Perfect by Sheeran by ear. Emailed tricky bit

Wednesday February 12 2020
Perfect by Sheeran by ear and tricky bit

Wednesday February 19 2020
Perfect by Sheeran by ear and tricky bit

Wednesday February 26 2020
Perfect by Sheeran by ear and tricky bit • 7 years intro bit only • Wagon Wheel

Wednesday March 4 2020
 7 years intro bit only • Black by Dierk Bentley

Wednesday March 11 2020
 ABSENT

Wednesday March 18 2020
Black by Dierk Bentley

Wednesday March 25 2020
Easter Bunnies and musical alphabet • Black by Dierk Bentley no music • Lightning Crashes by LIVE, get tab youself and print it

TERM 2
Wednesday April 29 2020
Easter Bunnies and musical alphabet • Black by Dierk Bentley no music • Lightning Crashes by LIVE, sent him a link to the tab

Wednesday May 6 2020
ABSENT. Sent him an email at 11:36, no reply

Wednesday May 13 2020
ABSENT. Sent him an email, CC’d mum

Wednesday May 20 2020
ABSENT

Wednesday May 27 2020
ABSENT. I sent an email reminder to Will and his mum the night before. No response.

Wednesday June 3 2020
ABSENT. I sent an email reminder to Will and his mum two days before. No response. Called mum, left message to call me back

Wednesday June 10 2020
ABSENT, sent Will an email. No response. I had Zoom open as well just in case. I waited 20 minutes.

Wednesday June 17 2020
Open string quiz • Lightning Crashes by LIVE with recording

Wednesday June 24 2020
ABSENT, sent Will an email.

TERM 3
Wednesday July 22, 2020 NO PRAC, LEFT GUITAR AT SCHOOL DURING HOLIDAYS
Open string quiz • Lightning Crashes by LIVE D  D  D DU strum. Play with CD • Find new song for NW

Wednesday July 29 2020 NO PRAC
Savage Love Am F C G

Wednesday August 5 2020 NO PRAC
Savage Love Am F C G and RIFF GET CAPO

Wednesday August 12 2020 NO PRAC
G mixolydian scale name notes ascending • note quiz

Wednesday August 19 2020
G mixolydian scale name notes ascending • note quiz

Wednesday August 26  2020
I was absent, I was waiting on a COVID test result

Wednesday September 2 2020
ABSENT

Wednesday September 9 2020
ABSENT, I waited 35 minutes. We organised in the morning to have a lesson at 10:30 instead of 11. I waited until 11:05. 

Wednesday September 16 2020 NO GUITAR, NO PRAC
G mixolydian scale name notes ascending • note quiz

Wednesday September 23 2020
Absent, I sent him an email during the week, no response. I sent him a reminder today, no response. I ran into him on his way to class. Gave him the names and times of the other students, he’ll need to organise a swap.

TERM 4
Wednesday October 14 2020
Absent, I waited 15 minutes. I had sent him an email earlier on the week to remind him about lessons but received no reply.

Wednesday October 21 2020 No guitar or music
G mixolydian scale name notes ascending • note quiz • Boys From The Bush, sent him the link

Wednesday October 28 2020 No guitar or music
G mixolydian scale name notes ascending • note quiz • Sweet Home

Wednesday November 4 2020
G mixolydian scale name notes ascending • note quiz • Sweet Home

Wednesday November 11 2020
G mixolydian scale name notes ascending • note quiz • Sweet Home • Another One Bites The Dust

Wednesday November 18 2020 no prac
G mixolydian scale name notes ascending • note quiz • Sweet Home • Another One Bites The Dust